I’ve been on sodahead for a little over 3 years now. I joined on February 4th, 2008 after seeing an ad asking if Miley Cyrus was preggers. I was 13 at the time and clicked on just about every interesting looking ad on any sidebar. I know, viruses and all that bad stuff, but I didn’t care. I was 13. I signed up (lied and said I was 14. One year. You don’t change much from 13 to 14 but it seems like hell you do when you look at 13 year olds now.  ) and looked around a little. I immediately fell in love with the site. People not holding anything back voicing their full opinions. People being wise-asses, cracking dumb jokes, and just completely being themselves. Or what they wanted themselves to be.

I befriended a 21-year-old named Ace~Mr.Giantness. He was really nice to me and talked to me like an older brother.  He was kind of weird, what with his giantess fetish that he announced all the time and his Code for Cars (he actually LIKED Ford Pintos. This astonished me every time we had car chats.) but all around he was a good guy. That’s why I was sad when he had his account deactivated. Later on, though, he reappeared as Littleman. He was still same old Ace but he was low-key. Kept his head down and didn’t announce his fetish as much. He and I still argued over cars (Ferrari’s and Jeeps are amazing, beautiful cars. How could you EVER like a 1980’s FORD PINTO over a FERRARI of ANY YEAR!!?!?!) but then, after a while, he deactivated again. I haven’t seen or heard from him since. I took his deactivation as him finally admitting that Ferrari’s were the best car ever and that no Pinto (especially a 1980’s one) could ever compete.

I went on answering and asking questions, joining groups, making friends and learning new things. Eventually, I became very attached to sodahead. I carried around a “sodahead journal” in which I would write down all my questions that I would later ask. But, like any website, sodahead found the need to update. It pissed all the veterans off and so many of my friends (who are all practically family to me) began leaving. As a military brat, I’m used to people moving. People PCS other places and you just have to accept the fact that you may never see those people ever again. But, for some reason, it was a lot harder to read all these people’s explanations and goodbye’s. But at least most of them said goodbye.

After 3 years of seeing the site grow I’ve become so sad. This isn’t the site I signed up for anymore. This is a completely different site. One with phonies who are just a bunch of point whores. Only a few people still remain true-blue through all of this. Sister Jean, although admittedly I wasn’t a big fan of her in the beginning, hasn’t changed one bit. She’s still asking questions and conversating with her whole true self. I miss that about sodahead. And it’s people like her, The Rock, JT, Astro-boy and a few others that keep me on. They keep sodahead alive. And I’d just like to thank them right here for that. 

Sodahead is a site to ask questions, get into debates, and let your true opinions shine. I’m just waiting for sodahead to come back…

Comments
  1. jennie says:

    I still miss sodahead, especially Sister Jean. SJ is a super person and I’m happy to have nice memories.

  2. zoey808 says:

    Lol despite my sassy commentary toward SK

  3. zoey808 says:

    I forgot about this post

Got anything to add? I know you do.